Come see why our patients love visiting The Toothery! Our state-of-the-art office and warm, compassionate team is sure to have what you are looking for.  Dr. Jessica Bertoglio and her team invite you to read our reviews to see what others are saying about The Toothery.  If you would like to leave your own review or schedule a visit with our dentist in Hoffman Estates, Illinois, please contact our office at 847-893-9099.


Fantastic clinic with a staff and doctor that truly went above and beyond!
-Anonymous – 9/24/2018


Really enjoyed our visit, if that is even possible with a dentist.. 🙂
-Anonymous – 10/21/2018


Nicest dentist and staff we’ve ever been to!
-Anonymous – 11/27/2018


Fabulous staff, beautiful office. My daughter made it through the entire cleaning and check-up and she hates going to the dentist. The comfort dog Quinn was a perfect distraction for my daughter!
-Sheri L. – 9/18/2018


I had the best experience at The Toothery! I hadn’t seen a dentist in 4 years because I had no dental insurance – everyone in the office was very kind and understanding and they have an amazing payment plan that saved me more money than insurance would! I had to have a lot of work done and Dr Jessica was able to squeeze me in the very next day and worked on me for over 4 hours. Everyone was so kind and they did a great job. Plus the office is beautiful and relaxing! I will definitely go here for all my dental needs.
-Samantha M. – 9/14/2018


Dr Jess is the best! Just needed a crown…I have a fear of dentists but she is wonderful and I am at ease with her working on my teeth. She has an amazing Therapy Dog too!
-Sue R. – 7/31/2018


The very very BEST! When you walk in you feel like you have entered an upscale spa and not a generic cold dental office. The facility is BEAUTIFUL and the care is state of the art. Bells and whistles above what you could imagine. Patient comfort, ease and care surpassed by none. The kindness and expertise shown by Dr. Jess is better than any I have ever experienced. Patient care, even for emergency situations, when the office is closed is the priority. The ability and resources to quickly and effectively handle any situation are amazing. Many many thanks for coming to our very quick rescue on more than one occasion. FB has ratings up to 5 star, but really The Toothery and Dr. Jess deserve 10++++ stars. Thank you again!
-Nancy K. – 6/10/2018


I cannot even begin to explain how amazing Dr. Jess, Dr. Cody, and her staff are. Donna, Marsha, and Mikayla are the best at what they do. Whether it’s calling after your appointment to check up on you, calling to see if you can reschedule because something opened up sooner, or just talking after your appointment, everybody is so inviting, friendly, and genuinely like their jobs. I needed a lot of serious work done, and they could not have been more accommodating. I hadn’t felt comfortable showing a real smile in over 10 years, then I came here. I know that I couldn’t stop smiling after a bulk of the work was done, but they honestly seemed happier than I did. They all care so much, they are amazing. I could go on and on, The Toothery is fantastic!
-Steve S. – 5/2/2018


The enitre team at the Toothery is amazing! Everyone is very nice and welcoming! My 3 year old loves coming for his check ups! He really enjoys petting Cole and Hazel. I highly recommend not only for adults but little ones as well. They are great with kids!
-Agnieszka K. – 4/5/2018


We loved our first visit to The Toothery! They did a wonderful job with me and my three-year-old!
-Anna B. – 4/2/2018


The Toothery team is fantastic. So friendly and compassionate. I actually
look forward to my regular cleanings.

-Kate P. – 3/8/2018


The best dentist I have ever been to and I have been to a lot of dentist. Very relaxed atmosphere with gentle, knowledgeable, compassionate employee’s from the time you arrive to the time you leave…
-Suzan S. – 3/7/2018


What an amazing dentist!!! It’s perfect for kids!!! My children cant wait to go back to the dentist!!! Best of all my daughter left with a confident clean smile that she is proud of…my son was able to have the comfort dog named Cole to relax him during his cleaning!!! Amazing practice!!! #newstandard
-Neisha M. – 1/21/2018


The informative and specialized care that I received at Toothery is second to none they have a very clean spa like environment that makes you comfortable and relaxed makes going to the dentist seem like you’re on vacation.
-Joey S. – 1/21/2018


Such a phenomenal experience for our daughter’s first dental visit!! Cannot say enough good things.
-Lindsey T. – 1/10/2018


Great friendly and professional staff all around that put you at ease. That on top of the therapy dog Cole and being able to watch Netflix during your procedure equals a top notch place to me! I highly recommend.
-Mandy A. – 1/10/2018


2 years later and you continue to amaze! Thanks again to the entire Toothery team!
-Joe R. – 10/12/2017


The best customer service from the receptionist to the dentist! Everyone is so nice and makes you feel welcome! AND they have a service dog that is there to help keep you calm! Truly a team that cares!
-Ashley P. – 7/26/2017


All of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Jessica Bertoglio was very personable and honest regarding my cavities. I appreciated the time she took to make me feel at ease. I would highly recommend The Toothery.
-Juan B. – 7/13/2017


All of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Dr. Jessica Bertoglio was very personable and honest regarding my cavities. I appreciated the time she took to make me feel at ease. I would highly recommend The Toothery.
-Jaclyn – 7/13/2017


Dr. Bertoglio and her staff are fabulous! Excellent Patient care and personality too! It’s a 5 star and then some!
-Janet G. – 6/15/2017


Everyone is so welcoming when you are there. Over the top kindness. Donna did my cleaning and showed me the correct way to brush and floss, I had no idea I’d been doing it wrong! Best dental experience in my life!
-Melody G. – 5/25/2017


If you are in need of an implant, look no further. Call The Toothery in South Barrington. I recently had an implant inserted and it was virtually painless. Dr. Bertoglio was up to the task. I was somewhat apprehensive but I have been a patient of Dr. Bertoglio for some time now,and she has always been able to allay any fear. She continues to be The Painless Dentist for me.
Dr. Bertoglio explained each step of the procedure which helped to alleviate any fear or anxiety I might have had.
Again, if you are thinking about having a dental implant, check out Dr. Bertoglio at The Toothery.

-Sally B. – 2/27/2017


Dr. Jessica and her team are an exceptional people who provide TOP NOTCH Dentistry! Our family has had root canals to crowns made right there in the office. No more waiting 2 weeks to get your tooth from a lab. The office has top of the line equipment and your dental cleanings leave your teeth whistle clean. I have all good things to say about The Toothery and they even offer a Dental Health Plan that offers your family savings.
– Deena G – 02/27/2017


We have had crowns replaced to root canals…Dr. Jessica and her team are exceptional people and provide exceptional Dentistry. The have ultrasonic cleanings, top end technology that creates and design veneers and crowns right on sight! No more temporary crowns and waiting 2 weeks! They even offer a Dental Health Plan that we bought for Grandma. Brand new facility, brand new equipment, kid friendly and Comfort Dogs Available with cozy blankets.
-Foxy Roxy – 02/2017


“The staff is very helpful and friendly. The office is very clean and comfortable. The cleanings are very painless and well done. Highly recommended!”
-Ryan H. – 1/11/2017


“Coming to The Toothery was the best experience ive ever had going to a Dentist. Everyone that i met was absolutely amazing. They really ACTUALLY care about their patients and making sure your comfortable. The waiting room is so beautiful and has a wonderful homey feeling to make you feel more comfortable, instead of having all those scary dental pictures on the walls that just make you more nervous lol. One of my favorite things was that the equipment is all up to the newest technology and they were able to actually show me things about my teeth that i never knew. I left there with good vibes and I will def recommend The Toothery to everyone i know!!! Thank you all so much.”
– Colleen K. – 9/29/2016


“My son and I have been seeing Dr. Jess and her team since their doors opened. I have never been so happy to say that The Toothery is by far the best dentistry around! They are always so accommodating, patient, and so kind! My son was skeptical at first and now he begs me to take him there to visit Dr. Jess, Ms. Debbie and the team (and this is after Novocain shots and fillings). He is always excited to hear we are going in for a cleaning because he can’t wait to see everyone and fill them in on all the exciting things that have happened since we last saw them! Thank you to everyone at The Toothery, you have forever changed a little boys perspective of how a dentist visit should be and I can’t thank you enough for that!”
– Kallie G. – 9/20/2016


“Confession: I’m a grown man and seriously phobic about going to the dentist. I hadn’t been in over 10 years until I cracked a molar last month. I called The Toothery and after visits for that repair work and to get my teeth deep cleaned and some cavities filled, I’m surprised to report that I’m not phobic anymore. Dr. Bertoglio is a great dentist who is deeply concerned and vigilant about patient comfort. The hygienist who cleaned my teeth (over two visits) is incredible, too. “Incredible” is a good way to describe the whole practice from the minute you walk in the door. The atmosphere exudes professionalism and a relaxed, easy-going friendliness all at the same time. And they’re state-of-the-art. It was amazing to get fitted for a crown and, in less than 20 minutes, to have it milled and put in. For someone who avoided visiting a dentist for way too long, I couldn’t have asked for a better place to get over that fear and get the treatment I needed. Also, I noticed children in there, too, and it’s clear that Dr. Bertoglio and her staff are great with kids. If you’re looking for a family dental practice that makes the experience as easy and confidence-inspiring as possible, this would be the place.”
– Bruce C. – 6/29/2016


“Most amazing dental office I’ve ever been to. So clean and the staff is extremely friendly and attentive. Gave me a tour of the office and made me feel at home. I had my 5 month old with me and they took turns holding her while I had my teeth worked on. Although the drive is 45mins, I decided to switch to have them be our family dentist, it’s only 2 times a year, but the ladies quickly left an impression on me that made me want to make that drive.”
– Katie S. – 4/19/2016


My daughter will be 3 in May, however we noticed some discoloration on her front tooth and my family dentist whom I have been seeing myself since age 5 wouldn’t see her because of age. I found The Toothery online as a highly recommended dentist office that was likened to a spa by everyone who went in. I called them and they stated they were able to see my daughter that night AFTER 6 PM! I was floored by the amazing flexibility and customer service upfront. We brought her in and the entire environment made me want to get in the chair! Dr. Jess and her staff were super professional and super sweet making my daughter completely comfortable with her first trip to the dentist, which I think I was more nervous about than her. They recommended a 6 month check up after that and we were in and out and under an hour! I would recommend them to anyone with kiddos or a general fear of the dentist! Might be time for our whole family to change dentists!
-Annie H – 2/11/2016


“I have known Dr. Bertoglio through our church and recently learned that she went into private practice. Wanting to help her get started, I made an appointment to have an on-lay replaced that had fallen out. This office is wonderful. Everyone I met was so kind and helpful that I felt like leaving a tip! Dr. Bertoglio is an excellent dentist and loves what she does. They have 3D printer technology that she used to make me a crown while I was in the chair. No going back for a second visit with the possibility of more injections. I even got to watch a Netflix movie during the procedure. Donna, the dental hygienist, is wonderful too. Can’t say enough about the Toothery. If you are in the market for a new dentist or want to step up to a state of the art dental office then I suggest you give them a try. You won’t be disappointed.”
– Patrick F. – 2/2/2016


“This is one of the nicest and least scary dentist offices I’ve ever been to! I am not an easy person to get into a dental chair, but Dr. Bertoglio and her team made my visit so smooth and wonderful. The office is clean and well-curated; the attention to detail in every corner helped me feel less intimidated and more welcome than I often feel at the dentist. The whole process was easy from the front desk to the chair – a very modern and friendly establishment.

Besides that, the work itself was great. I hadn’t been to a dentist in a while and they were thorough without making me feel judged. Great people, wonderful facility, absolutely recommend!”
– Ashley F. – 1/25/2016


“Dr. Bertoglio was extremely helpful for my first visit at The Toothery. I have had several problems closing the gap in my front teeth and she helped explained the whole process. My cleaning by Donna was very thorough. I left with a bright new smile after their whitening procedure. The whole dental office was very stylish and the staff are wonderful! I will be visiting back again.”
– Rachel B. – 1/2/2016


“Took me several months to find a new dentist in the area. After searching and reading several yelp reviews I finally settled on the Toothery. It satisfied all my expectations and more. The staff is extremely friendly and makes you feel very comfortable from your first contact on the phone to your exit of your appointment.

The dental hygienist Donna was extremely efficient, conscientious and knowledgeable and when I met Dr. Bertoglio I was blown away by her personality, knowledge and expertise. After going to the same dentist for almost 30 years in the past this far exceeds anything I have ever been to before. I highly recommend the Toothery for dentistry at its finest for care, staff professionalism and up-to-date dental care!”
– Maribeth M. – 9/17/2015


“Five stars highly recommend. The hygienist I had was excellent very thorough and made sure I was always comfortable. Dr. Bertoglio is as good as they come – she was absolutely fantastic highly highly recommend. I received excellent care.

The atmosphere in the office really feels more like a spa then an office let alone like a dentist office. It’s clear they prioritize all aspects of patient care. they presented me initially with the menu of lovely things to make me feel more comfortable simple things, but very very nice such as drinks a warm blanket headphones – things like that. The office itself was very clean – they made a special point to tell me about their sterilization techniques.

Additionally the administrative staff made sure everything was taken care of regarding my insurance so that there were no surprises in terms of what would be covered and what wouldn’t be. The check in process was done digitally and very straightforward and efficient.”
– Kelly B. – 5/13/2015


“Yea 5 stars ! Between Core Ortho and The Toothery, couldn’t have a better ALL AMERICAN combo !! Look no need to BS anyone, very happy can’t wait to go back. Very relaxed very cool very impressed!!”
– Andrew W. – 5/7/2015


“A trip to the dentist is usually not considered a pleasant experience. However, the staff of the Toothery makes every effort to insure a pleasant experience. From an inviting waiting room to state of the art examination and treatment rooms the facility is first class. Dr. Jess is a top notch dentist who goes out of her way to provide an excellent level of service with a very human touch. Dr. Jess and her staff made me feel like a guest as opposed to a customer. I highly recommend The Toothery.”
– Jeff M. – 2/10/2015


“Walking in to The Toothery is like stepping in to a spa. Seeing the dentist has always been an unpleasant experience for me.. Sitting in a stale white-walled waiting room never helps with pre-visit anxiety. The atmosphere at The Toothery is like no other dental office I’ve experienced. The atmosphere is relaxing, clean, modern, and the ladies at the front desk are always welcoming. There’s a nice water fountain and tea, coffee, and other refreshments in the waiting area. The office even has children friendly activities and a treasure chest.. so don’t let the spa atmosphere scare you from bringing the family!

Dr. Bertoglio is wonderful! She is very comforting to speak to and has educated me more about the health of my teeth than any dentist that I have seen in all 24 years of my life. Every visit with her has been pleasant whether it’s been for a routine cleaning or wisdom tooth extraction. She shows a genuine interest in me and my dental needs, rather than receiving a generic feeling treatment like most dentists offer. All of the equipment in her office is clean and modern, and she is always so gentle working on my sensitive mouth– Dr. Bertoglio must have the patience of a saint to be so caring for a nervous patient like me!

If you’re looking for a professional and soothing dental experience (yes, they do exist!) then I highly recommend Dr. Bertoglio and the friendly staff at The Toothery. From the atmosphere, to the staff, to Dr. Bertoglio’s care- you can expect a great visit every time!”
– Brittnie M. – 2/10/2015


“OK, I will start out by saying I hate the dentist. Of course that would be the reason I need to go to the dentist… You can only avoid it for so long so, today was the day.

I am new to the area and did not feel like waiting for an appointment at my old dentist. Driving home, I see this new sign in bright lights that says The Toothery. I’m thinking OK, it’s new so everything should be clean and not to hard to get an appointment. When I got home, I Googled them. Best decision ever! I was able to make an appointment online and had a follow up call the next morning confirming my appointment. Nice.

The dentist is a beautiful young woman with a brand new state of the art dental studio. I got to watch my x rays as they happened on a big screen TV instantly. I liked that a bunch. Maybe this is standard practice everywhere but it is the first time I ever seen it. She even had a camera that projected on the flat screen so she could show me what she was going to do. For the first time at a dentist office, I knew what was going on. That alone took the scare away and put me at ease.

My tooth needed to be pulled! That usually means to me that it is time to leave. But this time the tooth was bothering me so much that I knew I put it off for far too long. Feeling brave, I said pull it.

So about ten minutes later, my tooth is out and I did not feel a thing. I am being totally honest here, it did not hurt! For the first time ever, I was happy with my dentist. So happy that I made an appointment for next week to get the rest of my toothery problems.

Now when it was time to pay the bill I figured this will be when the pain starts. I got a full mouth x ray, a cleaning and a tooth pulled. I thinking here goes a grand… It turns out that the price was great. First off, it should have cost near that but it was less than $600. But, she has a membership discount thing that I really didn’t understand except for the fact that by joining, I got the x rays and cleaning free plus 20% off of everything else. Long story short, what I thought would cost near $1000 ended up being less than $400. What a great day! No more tooth pain.”
– Paul C. – 9/24/2014


“Dr. Bertoglio is amazing. Professional yet kind and personable as well. She was very thorough and patient in talking to me about my oral health. The staff were also helpful and pleasant. The offices are downright beautiful…felt more like a spa than a dentist’s office!! I highly recommend Dr. Bertoglio to anyone in the northwest suburban area.”
– Christine U. – 9/11/2014


“When it comes to my mouth, I am protective. I have extremely sensitive teeth and therefore, having work done can oftentimes be a daunting task. However, Dr. Bertoglio has opened my eyes to the amazing world of dental work through her incredible kindness, patience and gentleness.

First off, it is important for you to realize that The Toothery is not just a dentist office. It is a calming center. That may sound strange, but the interior of this office is nothing like your typical dental office. A beautiful stone path leads you up to the gorgeous front desk which is accompanied by beautiful and petite chandeliers and a very large and relaxing waterfall which was actually made by Dr. Bertoglio and her kids. Once you are checked in, you can relax on the very chic chairs or sofa that is available. Not ready to sit down? Grab some water, tea or coffee from the ADORABLE drink bar. The actual exam rooms are just as relaxing, with the beautiful colored walls and storage areas that hide some of the typical equipment you would see displayed all over a typical exam room. A large screen sits high up on the wall near the window (yes, the presence of the window was one of the best things for me, since my previous dental office didn’t have one and I felt like I was in prison) so you can see what Dr. Bertoglio has done thus far for your teeth, needs to do, etc. I have been here a few times in the last month and I can say that the atmosphere of this office has made me feel more at peace than any other medical office.

As far as the employees go, they are fantastic. This is a relatively new office and that sometimes can mean a lot of chaos as people figure out what they are doing. Although there is some figuring out still going on, it is always resolved quickly and in a friendly manner. Everyone is so kind and willing to help that nothing ever seems stressful. Dr. Bertoglio is amazing. She has an incredible personality and beautiful character that just makes you feel at home. When I came for my first visit, I already felt like I had known her for years. She even chooses to spend as much time as she can with patients and ensures that everything is explained thoroughly so there isn’t any confusion or concern regarding anything from a tooth cleaning to extreme dental work. Dr. Bertoglio truly is a gift to the dental world.

Finally, I just wanted to make a note about the equipment. I have been to so many dental offices that have outdated or old equipment. The Toothery has the most up-to-date equipment and even though I usually don’t care about the machinery, I can honestly say that this equipment is beautiful.

I highly highly recommend Dr. Bertoglio and the employees at The Toothery. This office is a blessing!”
– Courtney M. – 8/1/2014


“Great Dentist Great Office!
Dr. Bertoglio has all the best and newest equipment, a huge plus, and her office is exceptional. Her staff is friendly and courteous. But, I have to say, what I like most about this Dentist (after sending all three of my children there) is that she explains everything clearly, and she will show you on the x-rays exactly what she is talking about. I absolutely trust her. She is very professional and doesn’t try to push extra work. I will definitely go there again, for me and my family!”

– Louise B. – 7/24/2014


“I’m still nervous at times (like today) but the level of trust built with Dr. Jess and her staff is something I would have never believed possible. Every person truly cares and they are dedicated to making sure each patient feels loved… I know I do. Thank you Dr. Jess.”
– Carmela N.


“Dr. Jess was able to squeeze me in on an emergency pain I was having. She cut out scar tissue I had that got infected the night before. She’s so easy to get ahold of and so accommodating. Not to mention her office is beautiful. Easily the best dentist I’ve been to.”
– Kandice K.


“xcellence, kindness,
and professionalism are some of the qualities for which my family and I have decided to stay in your clinic Dr. Bertoglio . Today was my butterfly Isabella’s appointment for her first time at the dentist. And the way everyone of your staff spoiled her was epic! Thank you. Many blessings for all of you. You’re the best!”

– Leslie Y.


“Dr. Jessica is the most gentle dentist I’ve ever been to. Very relaxed atmosphere. She is extremely knowledgeable and I recommend her to everyone I know. My entire family and extended family are her patients. I love the Toothery. Thank you Dr. Jessica for all that you have done for my family.”
– Jennifer D.


“Dr Bertoglio will exceed your expectations. She is professional, meticulous, detailed and honest .She will go the extra mile for you.She is one of the most caring dentist you will ever meet and her work is exceptional.”
– Heather G.


“My experience with Dr. Jessica Bertoglio was fabulous. Her office is warm, inviting and state of the art. She is kind, compassionate, and explained everything. She treated me wonderfully, making me feel like I was her only patient. Will definitely be making her my primary dentist!”
– Debbie H.


“The Toothery team is one of the finest around. It’s the perfect time to change dentists. You won’t be disappointed by Jessica and her team!”
– Nicole B.


“This place is amazing, extremely friendly and very helpful, not 2 mention very pretty 😉 like I told Debbie at the front desk “u can smell how clean the air is””
– Jonas N.


“I just had my appointment at The Toothery and had the best experience I’ve had at a dentist office!”
– Debbie K.


“Jessica is one of the BEST dentists I know…kind, considerate, sweet as can be and an EXCELLENT dentist!!!!!”
– Nancy C.


“Nicest and most gentlest dentist ever met. She should teach everyone her ways”
– Kevin W.


“Dr. Jess and Donna, her hygienist, are excellent and compassionate providers or oral care. I have known them for many years and have served alongside them as they have volunteered many hours at the Willow Creek Care Center Dental clinic. (The clinic serves those who are under resourced in our community).”
– David C.


“In addition to being the most comfortable and well decorated dentist office I have ever been to (by far), the people at The Toothery are wonderful! When I called to set up a wisdom tooth extraction, Debi very kindly went out of her way to find a time that worked with my complicated schedule. Dr. Osmolinski, their oral surgeon even agreed to come in early so that I could have the procedure done before a quickly approaching deadline. Furthermore, for years I had been terrified to have the procedure done. However, when I arrived everyone was so kind that I felt much better. Once I was in the chair I remained a bit anxious. One of the nurses held my hand and helped my get my music started.. .although I was out before the first song came on, next thing I knew I was in the car on my way home! It was a great experience and I highly recommend The Toothery!”
– Hannah E.


“Outstanding atmosphere. Caring and friendly staff who are always prompt. Dr. B is professional and approachable. She also does great work. “
– Raymond M.


“As someone who is terrified of dentist. The Toothery was warm and inviting. I called with a rush request and they scheduled met he next day.
They really go high tech with their equipment and they “more of a spa than a dentist” rings true. I will definitely be a return patient. “

– Luke I.


“Amazing and friendly place! Not like most dentist offices!”
– Brandon K.


“Another great visit to the Toothery! “
– Joseph R.