3049 N Barrington Rd
Hoffman Estates, IL  60192
847-893-9099
Request Appointment Get Directions

REVIEWS

Come see why our patients love visiting The Toothery! Our state-of-the-art office and warm, compassionate team are sure to have what you are looking for.  Dr. Jessica Bertoglio and her team invite you to read our reviews to see what others are saying about The Toothery.  If you would like to leave your own review or schedule a visit with our dentist in Hoffman Estates, Illinois, please contact our office at 847-893-9099.

I cracked my tooth and I was able to get an appointment to have a crown fitted the next day after I called the Toothery. Jessica and her team did a fine job of fixing my tooth. I was most impressed with their ability to mill a crown in-house in less than an hour. You can’t bear that…you just can’t!

– Tom K. – 2-3-21

My daughter had a great experience at her first visit with Donna and Dr Bertoglio! Petting a calm pup during her visit put her right at ease. First time ever- my daughter can’t wait to return to the dentist.

– Melanie W. – 1-25-21

Dr. Jess did a wonderful, painless, less than two-hour job this morning putting in a crown for a back tooth of mine! I got to watch a Netflix movie starring Will Smith while she worked! She’s the best!!!

– Cindy M. – 1-6-21

Very clean place, friendly and understanding staff all around amazing people. I’m very happy I found this place, especially being so fearful of dentist visits they made everything feel very relaxed

– Alyssa L. – 12-29-20

They have really done a lot to protect their clients during COVID.
Also, they are thorough, kind, and professional.

– Brad A. – 9-24-20

The staff genuinely care about you as a person and your will being. They don’t take advantage of you and are totally trustworthy! I moved 45 min away and still go there because Dr. Jess and the staff are the best. They have comfort dogs, too!

– Laurie N. – 9-24-20

An old huge crown broke off during the “Stay at home” season. I called The Toothery and Dr Jess called me back immediately. She had me come in. I was very frightened due to a severe infection (lockjaw) from the work a former dentist performed. Dr Jess Is very caring, very gentle, engaged, and concerned for my comfort. This was a “piece of cake” compared to the other dentist. I highly recommend her! We love her! Don’t be afraid to go to her. She is truly amazing! I no longer fear going to the dentist! Her staff is amazing too!

– Sue R. – 5-26-20

Wonderful facility, wonderful dentist, thank you so much for my smile. In addition to the excellent care I love the fact that Dr Bertoglio encourages me to continue good oral hygiene.

– Paul N. – 2-28-20

The team at the Toothery is professional yet extremely friendly and kind with one goal in mind.. and that is to do what’s best for their patients. You can honestly tell that each team member is committed to doing Exceptional work and they love what they do. I would highly them for both basic and even the most difficult procedures.I have been seeing both Dr. Jess and Donna the hygienist for over 5 years.

– Nancy C. – 2-10-20

I enjoy visiting The Toothery for my teeth. Dr. Jess is an amazing dentist, so thorough, so knowledgeable, always with a smile. Everyone in the office is so welcoming.

– Marilyn S. – 2-5-2020

The friendliest staff. The best dentist. It’s more like visiting an old friend. Everyone makes you feel welcome. They really go out of their way to know that you leave happy. I love that everything is brand new and clean. Technology advances. Why go to that same old place that has that same old equipment? Every single person from the reception desk to the dental hygienist that cleaned my teeth was very nice, caring and professional. The atmosphere in there was the nicest and most relaxing I have ever seen. I was way past due for a cleaning because of my fear of pain from past dentist experiences. But here, they treated me kindly and were very patient with me while working on all my built-up plaque. I would highly recommend this dentist to everyone

-Shel L. – 1/28/2020

They are our dentists since 2014 and we are extremely satisfied with their care, not only are they professional, but kind and patient. My kids love to come here, they make the experience fun and relaxing. I highly recommend coming here. Dr. Donna and Dr. Jessica are the best! Always kind and nice.

and Dr. Jessica are the best! Always kind and nice.
– Mariana G. – 1/28/2020

I had my first appointment today. The staff was beyond amazing and was very good with me. I was super anxious so I got Quinn to be my therapy dog a d felt so much better! I would recommend this office to anyone.

– Sara P. – 1/22/2020

I’ve been going here for years and they are just wonderful for my whole family. Office and all staff are exceedingly kind and supportive even when faced with anxiety or financial issues. Nice waiting room, my kids are always welcomed and accommodated. I have had extensive work done and they are great about being sure everything is just right. I just cannot day enough nice things about the Toothery, they are the best!

– Charissa K. – 1/8/2020

I love my new smile! Dr. Bertoglio is an artist! Thank you.

– Carolyn W. – 12/23/2019

I had my first appointment today and I cannot say enough good things. Every staff member here was incredibly friendly and Dr. Jess was the nicest person I have ever met! Also, did I mention you can have a dog sit in your lap while having any work done???? I will definitely be back ASAP for more puppy snuggles!

– Samantha R. – 12/23/2019

Love going to the Toothery! Employees are So friendly and such a warm, inviting and comfortable atmosphere. Coffee, hot chocolate & goodies are always available. Doesn’t even feel like a dental office… classy & trendy

– Anonymous – 12/18/2019

You are treated like family always. All the Ladies are awesome!! My personality opinion you won’t go wrong coming to Toothery. I’ve found my DENTIST.

– Cynthia T. – 12/16/2019

Dr. Jess and the entire Toothery staff are complete professionals and a pleasure to work with as well. I have been visiting The Toothery since shortly after they first opened in 2014 (if my memory serves me correctly) and all of my experiences have been positive. The offices are spa-like and utilize state-of-the-art equipment and technology. I highly recommend this practice for anyone looking for a dentist that is a real pro, super smart and a nice person to boot.

– Christine U. – 12/6/2019

I’m like most people. When I go to the dentist, all I can think about is getting it over with and not having to come back for a long time. I know when I leave the Toothery that whatever is available for my health
was performed right the first time

– Paul C. – 12/6/2019

The Toothery team is fantastic. So friendly and compassionate. I actually look forward to my regular cleanings

– Kate P. – 11/23/2019

Thank you for your care of us especially since we come in from Portugal

– Sheila D. – 11/19/2019

My teeth are the healthiest they have ever been since I’ve been going to The Toothery. My hygienist, Donna does an awesome job! She is extremely thorough and very professional. I definitely recommend The Toothery!

– VF – 11/13/2019

Excellent as always. Very caring efficient doctor and staff.

– Anonymous – 11/11/2019

I know I had a tooth extracted but I had to see it to believe it because I did not feel a thing. What is normal now is that I notice there is something gone from that area and I have a little pain but it is easily
managed

– Gloria S. – 11/8/2019

I was referred by my boss. I loved the place. Everyone was exceptionally nice. Made me feel very comfortable while doing my cleaning. Not to mention my little friend Bear. He’s adorable and he helped a lot too. I will be going back soon to finish up. Thank you again

– Gloria G. – 11/5/2019

Dr. Jess & Marsha were outstanding again today. Thanks for your excellent new crowns.

– Bert A. – 10/30/2019

Always terrific…have been a loyal customer for years…everything from cleanings to extractions to cosmetic dentistry…. they are the best! My girls love the dental support dogs, too!

– Brian J. – 10/28/2019

Staff are all warm, friendly, efficient and very caring. Superior cleaning and great doctor care. The Atmosphere is very inviting and puts one at ease upon entering. Those having concerns can always use an emotional support dog or weighted blanket. Top notch caring professionals!

– Joseph W. – 10/23/2019

Love this place. They are so friendly and very accommodating. My original appointment I had I ended up sending my employee for an emergency extraction and they had no problem taking care of him. Then a quick turnaround for my new appointment to replace a crown. Thank you!!

– Tim Z. – 10/11/2019

An easy visit to the dentist. The hygienist was friendly and did excellent work. They try to use an ultrasonic cleaning tool in place of the old-fashioned pick when they can. It was less painful and seemed quicker. My appointment was in the evening and everyone was still cheerful and happy, although I’m sure they had already had a long day. I appreciate the option for evening appointments.

– Chris K. 10/10/2019

I have had so many issues with my teeth in the past that I hate going to the dentist!! But the Toothery was truly a whole different experience. They have the nicest staff, the nicest doctor, and the best high-tech equipment. And they even have emotional support dogs to help with anxiety. They have truly thought of everything to make you feel comfortable. Highly recommend the Toothery.

– Melaney K. – 10/3/2019

I couldn’t possibly give a bad review, going to The Toothery is like going to a fine spa.. The doctors and all personnel are smiling, helpful and so, so pleasant. And a day later, my teeth are so shiny and they are smiling, too.

– Marilyn S. – 10/2/2019

Took my 4-year-old daughter and absolutely loved them. They were very nice and made sure she felt comfortable and safe. We got to enjoy one of their therapy dogs Quinn. Such a sweetheart. Considering I have horrible anxiety to dentists this place made me feel great. We will for sure be going back.

– Kristen N. – 10/2/2019